A Toot Of My Own Horn: The IndieInk Edition

18 Jan

 

 

 

 

Last week, I was approached by the awesome folks over at IndieInk about joining their creative team as a content editor. With a certain amount of saliva running down my chin, I shouted “YES! YES! YES!”

Well, that’s the way it played out in my head anyway. I am pretty sure I did nothing but mumble incoherent things and tell them how much I love to light things on fire. Nevertheless, I am now an official editor. I am not quite sure what that means. But they said I could light whatever I want on fire, so I am going to run with it.

But seriously though, being that I was once a featured writer for IndieInk, I am truly humbled and honored to even be asked to join this awesome crew. So, make sure you come and visit me over at IndieInk (and follow us on the Twitter Machine as well @indieink). Actually, don’t just visit. Stop by, read some wonderful writing, view some wonderful art, and while you are at it, submit your OWN work to IndieInk. What are you waiting for? Go!I’ll be waiting.

 

 

8 Responses to “A Toot Of My Own Horn: The IndieInk Edition”

  1. Jurgen Nation January 18, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    You are now my employee. AAAAHAAHAHAHA Nancy Grace!

    I and my EIC would like sandwiches and foot rubs.

    • TJ January 18, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

      Oh, jeebus. What have I got myself into??

  2. andygirl January 18, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    congrats! how are you such a successful internet whore? HUH?

  3. somethingnewplease January 18, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    I was scouring word press land for stories and found this, which is a story of it’s own kind. What I mean to say is that I enjoyed the descriptions of drool (I guess I’m a drool connoisseur) enough to check out IndieInk. And thus I found more stories.

    Thank you for sharing,
    D

  4. flutter January 19, 2011 at 12:45 am #

    youd think you were like, talented or something :p

  5. Jules January 19, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

    Toot Toot! Congrats!

  6. Holmes January 25, 2011 at 1:34 pm #

    Corngrats on the new gig, homey!

    • TJ January 25, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

      Thanks, man!

Leave a Reply

