30 Days Of Truth: Day Thirteen

7 Dec

Day 13- A band or artist that has gotten you through some tough ass days. (write a letter.)

I can still hear your smooth and sexy melodies as if it were the first time my ears heard such heaven on Earth. As I laced up my roller skates, I could feel the bass from the speakers resonate through my body. It was time. Time to get my groove on. And then you spoke to me. And it went a little something like this.

“I’ve been waiting all night
So just let me hold you close to me
‘Cause I’ve been dyin’ for you girl
To make love to me”

So simple, yet so powerful. My eleven year old mind totally knew exactly what you were trying to convey. You wanted to make love. You possibly were sick because you were dying. Maybe you got shot? Maybe you had some rare cancer? You were dying. That was sad. And yet, all you wanted to do was make love to this girl. You wanted to make out with her. Tell her she’s pretty. Take her to church. Maybe, just maybe, a little up the shirt action. I wouldn’t get your hopes up though. I mean, you were DYING. And that was still really sad. Still, above all your pain, you just wanted to kiss and hug this girl. At eleven years old, I could totally respect that.

I am thirty years old now. A long time has passed since I first heard your words of wisdom. Many moons have risen in the sky. I have, indeed, had my fair share of said “up the shirt action”. So, I guess a thank you is in order. Thanks to you, I know how to officially sex somebody up. Thanks to you, Color Me Badd, I know how to make a woman feel real good and possibly, just possibly do it ’til we both wake up. Although, I am not really sure what you meant by that. But trust me, your advice did not fall on deaf ears. I now have sex awake ALL the time. No more sleep fucking for me. That’s what you were trying to tell me to do, right? Stay awake? Make her stay awake too? Yeah, I thought so.

So, here’s to you Color Me Badd. I owe all my sexual prowess to you. I cannot thank you enough. And whenever I’m feeling oh so very naughty, I just add and extra “D” to the end of bad. Why? Simple. That always lets my lover know exactly what I am thinking. I’m BADD and she knows it.

 

 

8 Responses to “30 Days Of Truth: Day Thirteen”

  1. Julie @ The Mom Slant December 7, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    Roller skates? Dude. I was in college, listening to that song. You had your whole life of making love while asleep ahead of you.

    • TJ December 7, 2010 at 10:22 am #

      What? You were? No way!

  2. flutter December 7, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    I don’t know if I can talk to you anymore. You even knew that it was spelled “Badd”

    have mercy.

  3. TwoBusy December 7, 2010 at 2:59 pm #

    Reminder to self: do not room with TJ at BlogHer.

    • TJ December 7, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

      Oh, come on you sexy as lobster you. You know you wouldn’t be able to keep your blue claws off of me.

  4. Zoeyjane December 7, 2010 at 6:18 pm #

    I saw them in concert at the same age. With Paula Abdul. There was all kinds of sexual tension and hair products in the air.

    • TJ December 7, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

      What? Wait. Are you kidding me? Don’t play with my emotions like that.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention 30 Days Of Truth: Day Thirteen « StudioEightOneSix -- Topsy.com - December 7, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Casey Greenfield, TJ Johnson. TJ Johnson said: 30 Days Of Truth: Day Thirteen: http://wp.me/pDVTH-gb […]

Leave a Reply

