Ear Worms

12 Oct

This weekend, in true Midwestern fashion,  I had to deal with a dirty little b#$% aptly named Mother Nature. Months ago, I had schedule not one, not two, but three outdoor shoots for the second weekend of October. Normally, the average temperature is about 68 lovely degrees here in Kansas City during this time of year. Surely, I would be able to enjoy such pleasant temperatures for my shoots, right? Wrong. Not only was it dreary, windy, and completely cold, the sun decided to take a nice little vacation the whole damned weekend. The only thing that kept me going was pure passion and desire for photography, a little bit of liquor, and last but not least, an ear worm. I know what you are thinking. What in the hell is an ear worm? An ear worm is a completely useless, but catchy song that gets imbedded deep into your ear then attaches itself to your tiny Cro-Magnon brain. My ear worm for this Saturday? None other than Beyonce’s “To the Left”. I hate that song and for 24 consecutive hours, all I could do it sing the chorus over and over in my head. As bad as that song is, it actually kept me going through the cold hard day. I have no clue why and I am not proud of this fact. So, judge me or judge me not, or at least until you get Los Del Rio’s “Macarena” stuck in your head.

One Response to “Ear Worms”

  1. Paige October 12, 2009 at 4:59 pm #

    You must not know ’bout me. You must not know ‘ bout me. I can have another you in a minute, matter fact he’ll be here in a minute, baby ;)

Leave a Reply

